The Crescent City Series

book series info

The Crescent City Series Background Info

crescent city book information page reading order publication order

Name: The Crescent City Series

Genre: Fantasy, adventure, action, YA, high fantasy 

Author: Sarah J. Maas

3 book series

Published through  March 3rd, 2020 to TBD

Published by  Bloomsbury

Author’s URL

Other series by the author: A Court of Thorns and Roses and Throne of Glass


Learn more about A Court of Thorns and Roses here!


The Crescent City Series Order

Book 1 (House of Earth and Blood)

Click here for more info

Book 2 (Title TBD)

Click here for more info

Book 3 (Title TBD)

Click here for more info

About the Series

Bound by blood.

Tempted by desire.

Unleashed by destiny.

Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life—working hard all day and partying all night—until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She’ll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.

Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose—to assassinate his boss’s enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he’s offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.

As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City’s underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion—one that could set them both free, if they’d only let it.

Find it here

Fandom info

This book has a fandom. Check out our fandom memes and fan art.  Here is a popular fandom website! 


Adaptations are not yet known.

Publication order

The publication order is the same as the series order.

Recommended Reading order

Read the books the same as the series order.

Publication order for Sarah J. Maas books

The Assassin’s Blade (Story Collection)

Throne of Glass, Throne of Glass (Book 1)

Crown of Midnight, Throne of Glass (Book 2)

Heir of Fire, Throne of Glass (Book 3)

A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Thorns and Roses (Book 1)

Queen of Shadows, Throne of Glass (Book 4)

A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Thorns and Roses( Book 2)

Empire of Storms, Throne of Glass (Book 5)

A Court of Wings and Ruin, A Court of Thorns and Roses (Book 3)

Tower of Dawn, Throne of Glass (Book 6)

A Court of Frost and Starlight, A Court of Thorns and Roses (Book 3.5)

Kingdom of Ash, Throne of Glass (Book 7)

House of Earth and Blood, Crescent City (Book 1) 

A Court of Silver Flames, A Court of Thorns and Roses (Book 4)

Did you enjoy this book? Let us know in the comments!

No posts available!